Deleting, Archiving & Restoring Customers

Written By dev@payadvantage.com

Last updated 5 months ago

What do we mean by Active & Inactive?

Customer Profiles have two statuses; Active and Inactive.

A customer cannot be set as Inactive if they have any Direct Debit schedules that aren't cancelled or have a BPAY reference number generated.

Once they are set to Inactive, they will not appear anywhere in your Portal.

Setting Customer as Inactive

  1. Select on Customers from your menu and got to View
  2. Find the customer you want to change in the list or use the Search to filter the list
  3. Select the customer you want to change
  4. On the left you will see a toggle set to Active
  5. If your customer has no Direct Debits scheduled you can set them as Inactive
activecustomer.png

Find and Restore an Inactive Customer

  1. Select on Customers from your menu and got to View
  2. Use the Search to filter by name and make sure you filter status by Inactive
  3. Select the customer you want to change
  4. Change the slider from Inactive to Active
inactivecustomer.png

Related Articles